Thursday, December 31, 2009

Night Owl Reviews review of G.A. Hauser's Double Trouble

Sandra gave G.A.'s M/M erotic romance novel 3.75 Stars.

"This one is also a winner by G A Hauser and well worth reading. This story has a wonderfully deep story of redemption and love found. I’ll recommend this to readers and friends for a great storyline."

Read the entire review.

Buy Double Trouble from Phaze Books.

Night Owl Reviews review of Cassandra Gold's "The Carpenter and The Fairy"

Sandra gave this Phaze Raven tale 3.5 Stars.

""The Carpenter and the Fairy" is a very entertaining read and well worth staying up late for. It’s packed with a lot of story and humor. The love scenes between Avery and Mason were as entertaining as the rest of the story. They are really hot and steamy. This book is definitely a keeper and I will recommend it to readers and friends alike. I hope to read more from this author in the future."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Carpenter and The Fairy" from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed review of Regina Riley's "Flirting With Death"

The reviewer gave Regina's hot tale a rating of 8 for the story and a rating of 9 for the presentation for a total review rating of 17.

"Wow, this story spins a tale that is impossible to put down.

If I had a wish from this story, is that the story continued. There is a great cliffhanger that I can only hope means there are more installments Todd and Anna to come."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Flirting With Death" from Phaze Books.

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Night Owl Reviews review of Brenna Lyons' Losing Regana: Veriel's Tales - Book Two

Kyraninse gave this fantasy tale 4 Stars.

"It is well-written, dynamic, mesmerizing, and thought-provoking...

Lyons weaves a tight story, skillfully presenting Veriel as a man that is more than just the sum of his madness and betrayal, yet never losing sight of his potential for cruelty and destruction.

...I really, truly appreciate that Lyons wrote this."

Read the entire review.

Wednesday, December 23, 2009

Bitten By Books review of Mychael Black and Shayne Carmichael's 2050

Storm gave this duo's futuristic tale 4 Tombstones.

"I quickly grew attached to the main characters and it was fascinating watching them grow - individually, as lovers and then mates. There were enough twists, hidden turns and interesting participants to make this an engaging suspense novel. The erotic scenes were erotic and loving – all at the same time. It was particularly interesting how the authors set the stage for the next book at the end of this one. There will be more of Julian and Richie and the world of 2050 to come."

Read the entire review.

Buy 2050 from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Ericka Scott's "Unleashed"

Kat Parrish gave Ericka's sequel 4 Tombstones.

"Scott’s characters are...all strong, sexual beings who understand various kinds of power and aren’t afraid to take it. They aren’t the least bit shy about asking for what they want from their lovers, either, and the sex scenes in “Unleashed” are intense and hot and inventive enough we want to take notes."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Unleashed" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Michelle Houston's "Taming The Wolf: Animal Attraction"

Storm gave Michelle's paranormal tale 4 Tombstones.

"“Taming the Wolf” is a story of tenderness, tough love and acceptance on all levels. It’s well written, and the erotic scenes are as much emotional as physical. I finished the story feeling as if I knew Ben and Nathan and celebrated their happiness...good writing and a great story!"

Read the entire review.

Bitten By Books review of Zoe Nichols' "Lost"

Storm gave Zoe's dark tale 4.5 Tombstones.

""Lost" is a dark, gritty story with the flavor of the old black and white film noir in it. All the characters are lost in one way or another – physically, emotionally or morally. And although it seems as if all is lost, there is justice and a glimmer of hope found in unexpected places. Even the sexually explicit scenes reflect the edgy, brooding atmosphere. This is a powerful and lingering read!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Lost" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Jade Morrison and Penny Ash's Caesar's Mercy Of Love

Jennifer gave this duo's two-story collection 4 Tombstones.

"I thought the authors did a nice amount of work with their historical research...I commend them. The erotic content was extremely well-done and actually added to the romances between the characters."

Read the entire review.

Buy Caesar's Mercy Of Love from Phaze Books.

Rainbow Reviews review of Augusta Li and Eon de Beaumont's "Tree Fingers"

Ephemera gave this duo's Phaze Raven tale 5 Stars! Way to go!

"...a fantastic Halloween story, with a pair of really engaging, compelling protagonists, and a creepy ~ and original ~ twist.

This is a real treat of a story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Tree Fingers" from Phaze Books.

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "Sex Type Thing"

Cactus gave Jade's Phaze Rocks! tale 3.5 Cherries.

"With two bad boys of music and one deserted road, anything can happen.

...for fans of this style and this author in particular, this erotica scene may entice and delight. If this sounds like something you’re interested in, you likely will enjoy this short treat."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sex Type Thing" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Brenna Lyons' "Nevermore"

Xeranthemum gave Brenna's Phaze Raven story 3.5 Cherries.

"If you are in a hurry, this story jumps right into the action and speeds to the heart of the romance.

Nevermore delivers a fast satisfying read for those in the mood for a quickie HEA with zing."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Nevermore" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Crista McHugh's "Provoking The Spirit"

Xeranthemum gave Crista's Phaze Raven tale 4 Cherries.

""Provoking the Spirit," a take on some sage advice I’ve heard, really produces a stunning and entertaining story that manages to be romantic, hot and melancholy all at the same time. It presents a fine balance between developing characters, a changing relationship, some uninhibited sensual provoking and the potential for a solid HEA. Definitely a story worth investigating."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Provoking The Spirit" from Phaze Books.

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Elisa Rolle review of G.A. Hauser's Man to Man

Elisa said:
"Man to Man is probably the most traditional gay romance by G.A. Hauser I have read. There is still some of the elements that I usually find in one of her romances, like men who like sex for the pleasure of sex, and who are incredibly outrageous, but all in all, these two men are two romantic at heart.

Josh and Tanner have not the negative traits and all the positives, they are handsome, generous, devoted to their work and unable to have a relationship without commitment, even when they are both willing to have it."

Read the entire review.

Buy Man to Man from Phaze Books.

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Dee Carney's "The Craft of the Wise 4: Healing Hearts"

Holly gave this fourth installment 4.5 Cherries.

"This is the final book in the "Craft of the Wise" series from Dee Carney. She continues to provide strong and courageous heroines and hot and virile heroes for our enjoyment.

I love these stories, and I hope she chooses to revisit this world down the way. I love the way Dee Carney writes her sexy scenes; hot, steamy and action packed. And when the final solution becomes clear, it is pure simplicity at its best and brightest.

Does Selena heal Devin of his demon curse and live happy ever after with him? You’ll have to get this one to find out for sure. But bring the cold drinks and a fan for comfort, because this one is really hot!"

Read the entire review.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Gregory L. Norris' "Strong Silent Type"

Snowdrop gave Gregory's hot romance 4.5 Cherries.

"The sex scenes while scorching are written as if Tabi is writing them for her book. Yet the way Mr. Norris writes the two mesh so incredibly that it seems as if it's all one in the same...the ending of this book left me extremely satisfied and happy for Tabi."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Strong Silent Type" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Stephanie Adkins' "Resisting Kane"

Tiger Lily gave this scorching hot novel 4 Cherries.

"Stephanie Adkins writes an interesting take on the man from the past story.
As a hero, I like Kane.

And there is enough red-hot sex in this story to keep you warm for a couple of nights. If you like ménages, with a twist of guy on guy and a heavy dose romance, then you need to read this story.

"Resisting Kane" is a novella you can’t miss. I give this story 4 cherries."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Resisting Kane" from Phaze Books.

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Jaxx Steele's "Indian Blood Moon"

Mickey said Jaxx's Phaze Raven tale is a story You Need To Read.

"Interestingly, the story is actually quite charming, even with its “pseudo” Gothic, gory elements added. Yes, this is a vampire vs. demon, semi-good vs. very evil tale, with a sometimes helpless, non traditional damsel in distress Dante caught in the middle however, it is also a romance, and a very well-written romance. As the readers see, Magnus is the perfect charismatic hero, and Dante appears to be his equally perfect match. As a result, the love scenes between the two while quite bold and graphic, are also somewhat poignant. I recommend reading this novella, it is just what is the spirit wants and needs to read."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Indian Blood Moon" from Phaze Books.

Monday, December 14, 2009

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "I Can't Drive 55"

Mickey said Jade's Phaze Rocks tale is a story You Want To Read.

"I found this book enjoyable, with sparkling dialogue, and great chemistry between the main characters - chemistry that was evident from their initial meeting, without making that meeting unbelievable or trite. Ms. Falconer has a gift for comedic timing, and it found a home in "I Can't Drive 55." That timing also manages to find its way into the love scenes as well as other aspects of the book, and as a result it ends up lighthearted, fun and the perfect book if you are looking for a quick and entertaining read."

Read the entire review.

Buy "I Can't Drive 55" from Phaze Books.

Night Owl Reviews review of Mychael Black and Shayne Carmichael's "Burkett Isle"


Lilyraines gave this duo's Phaze Raven tale 4.5 Hearts and called it a Reviewer Top Pick! Way to go!

""Burkett Isle" was an interesting story about friends, partners, exes, trust, and asking yourself whether or not you really know someone...A good read..."

Read the entire review.
Buy "Burkett Isle" from Phaze Books.

Friday, December 11, 2009

Seriously Reviewed review of Jeanne St. James' "Rip Cord"

The reviewer gave the story a rating of 8.5 and the presentation a rating of 7 giving the Phaze Rocks tale a total of 15.5.

"Well, I sat down to read and burned dinner! I couldn’t stop reading. The story is fast...This is hot gay erotic romance...The sex was raw and brazen, the dialog refreshingly natural and the ending pleasantly simple and satisfying."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Rip Cord" from Phaze Books.

Thursday, December 10, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of RaeLynn Blue's "Schooled"

Cherokee Rose gave RaeLynn's interracial romance 5 Cherries! Great job!

""Schooled" by RaeLynn Blue is a charming story with characters that are very realistic. The chemistry between Harper and Nate is believable. Ms. does a great job of drawing you into the issues that led up to disruptive change in Nate's life, changing the course of the path he had been on.

If you like a romance full of humor, drama and just enough sensual heat, then you should pick up a copy of "Schooled." You won’t be disappointed."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Schooled" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Tigra-Luna LeMar's "Sexhibition"

Cherokee Rose gave this interracial romance 4.5 Cherries.

"From the beginning of this short story, I was riveted. The storyline is very believable. I can actually imagine a real life couple going through this type of situation.

"Sexhibition" is a must read. Ms. LeMar immediately draws you into the dilemma between Lisa and Matt. The sex scenes are erotic and steam up your glasses -- even if you don’t wear any."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sexhibition" from Phaze Books.

Monday, December 7, 2009

Rainbow Reviews review of Jeanne St. James' "Rip Cord"

xbmbgrl gave this M/M erotic romance 3 Stars.

"The short story is well written and has some intense sexual interactions..."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Rip Cord" from Phaze Books.

Elisa Rolle review of Jeanne St. James' "Rip Cord"

Elisa said:

"The story told here is probably my secret dream: a high school reunion where the geek guy takes his vengeance on his previous schoolmates finally stealing the attention of the dream man of all of them, guys and girls alike...the real purpose (of this story) was to finally give to all the geeky guys inside us a dream night to remember for life."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Rip Cord" from Phaze Books.

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Aubrey Leatherwood's "Dime"

Brynna Curry said that Aubrey's erotic tale is a story You Need To Read.

"Written with the true flavor of the rap/hip-hop world of music, "Dime," gives us a look into a different world. There is more to the music games than fame and lights and Nicole allows us to experience that newness. Aubrey Leatherwood is an author to enjoy for many years to follow. Excellent! "

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dime" from Phaze Books.

Monday, November 30, 2009

Fallen Angel Reviews review of G.A. Hauser's Two In, Two Out

Teresa gave G.A.'s 2nd Heroes series book 4 Angels.

"Ms. Hauser has continued her Heroes series with this action packed story. I love how Josh and Tanner from the previous book Man to Man continue their story to add hilarity and deepen the plot line...I loved watching Blake and Hunter as they begin to explore their growing feelings and the love they feel for each other are beautiful and pure. I for one will be waiting for the next book in the Heroes series."

Read the entire review.

Buy Two In, Two Out from Phaze Books.

Sunday, November 29, 2009

The Romance Studio review of Wendy Stone's Home For The Holiday

Jacquelyn R. Ward gave this holiday tale 4.5 Hearts.

"What an adorable story. If you are looking for a book to get you in the holiday spirit, you need to read this book...I deeply enjoyed this story. The settings were fantastic and I felt as it I was there myself. The characters are phenomenal and so lifelike...If you are looking for a great holiday book full of incredible characters, beautiful settings, and lots of passion, this is the book for you."

Read the entire review.

Buy Home For The Holiday from Phaze Books.

Rainbow Reviews review of Cassandra Gold's "The Carpenter and The Fairy"

Carole gave Cassandra's M/M erotic tale 5 Stars! Great job!

"I loved this sweet hot story about Mason, macho ex-Marine, who goes under protest to a Halloween party, only to be attracted ~ to his surprise and horror ~ to Avery, delicate and dressed as, of all things, a fairy.

It takes skill to bring two characters to vibrant life in just 8,000 words, to create a feeling of a full, rich story and to draw the reader in, leaving a feeling of satisfaction. Cassandra Gold does that in "The Carpenter and the Fairy." Read it; you'll love it."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Carpenter and The Fairy" from Phaze Books.

Rainbow Reviews revieew of Jaxx Steele's "Indian Blood Moon"

Ephemera gave this Phaze Raven tale 3.5 Stars.

"Steele does take care in the opening pages, though, to slow down and introduce Dante and his regular world life before plunging into the paranormal providing an anchor that gives the story more punch.

...this is a solid, sexy, short."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Indian Blood Moon" from Phaze Books.

Saturday, November 28, 2009

Seriously Reviewed review of G.A. Hauser's Double Trouble

The reviewer gave the story a rating of 7 and the presentation a rating of 9 giving G.A.'s M/M erotic romance a total of 16 out of 20.

"Ms. Hauser did a fabulous job of bring both characters full circle by the end of the story. I think Donny showed the most growth, which is a good thing, because he was the more broken of Danny and Donny.

The story was solid and leaves you with a good feeling."

Read the entire review.

Buy Double Trouble from Phaze Books.

Friday, November 27, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Missy Lyons' "Straight Up"

Tiger Lily gave this Phaze Rebel 3.5 Cherries.

"Missy Lyons writes an interesting take on the Vegas stripper that entices and excites the reader.

If you want a red-hot erotic story guaranteed to make you squirm, then you need to read Straight Up. I give this story 3.5 cherries."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Straight Up" from Phaze Books.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Seriously Reviewed review of Dee Carney's "The Craft of the Wise 4: Healing Hearts"

The reviewer gave Dee's fourth The Craft of the Wise installment a rating of 8 for the story and 9 for the presentation, giving a total of 17 out of 20.

"NICE!!!...Fast paced, hold on to your seat you are in for one hell of a ride. Action paced from the beginning to end, this treat will rock you. And leave you wanting more :)

Ms Carney, Nice job!"

Read the entire review.

Night Owl Romance review of Crista McHugh's "Provoking The Spirit"


Diana Coyle gave Crista's Phaze Raven tale 5 Hearts and called it a Reviewer Top Pick! Excellent!

"I thoroughly enjoyed this paranormal story and immediately felt the attraction between Ainsley and Remy. I loved the twists and turns the author threw at me while I was reading and felt my heart racing in my chest numerous times as I was flipping the pages...Overall, this is a fantastic story that’s worth picking up! I think it’ll entertain you as much as it did me and because of this, I’d highly recommend it!"

Read the entire review.
Buy "Provoking The Spirit" from Phaze Books.

Monday, November 23, 2009

Elisa Rolle review of G.A. Hauser's Double Trouble

Elisa said:

"This novel is set in the same world of the previous Action! Series by G.A. Hauser, the world of the bold, beautiful, and rich, of Los Angeles. Actually if you read the last book in that series, you already met Danny and Donny, identical twin working on the same firm of Mark and Steven.

As expected, as always I should say, G.A. Hauser’s men are not exactly “perfect” heroes, and in a way, sometime, they are not even so nice. Apparently it seems that they don’t have any moral(s), but actually there is always a reason behind it...they are more irresistible villain(s), the bad guys that everyone, or at least me, love."

Read the entire review.

Read Double Trouble from Phaze Books.

Two Lips Reviews review of Zena Wynn's The Question


Yolanda gave Zena's interracial romance 5 Lips and a 1 Pepper Heat Rating, and she called it a Recommended Read! Nice job, Zena!

"I’ll admit that I’ve been very interested in reading The Question since I read the blurb several months ago. I wondered how Zena Wynn was going to write a romance novel that revolves around a surrogate pregnancy. First let me say that I wasn’t disappointed. I feel Ms. Wynn did a beautiful job with this story. I really want to eloborate more but I don't feel I can do that without giving away spoilers.

Readers that are familiar with Ms. Wynn’s prior work know that she writes steamy love scenes and the scenes in The Question are no exception! If you’re looking for romance with a twist, I urge you to add this one to the top of your TBR pile."

Read the entire review.
Buy The Question from Phaze Books.

Sunday, November 22, 2009

Literary Nymphs review of Zena Wynn's Tameka's Smile

Scandalous Minx gave Zena's paranormal romance 5 Nymphs! Way to go, Zena!

"Zena Wynn’s True Mates series has become one of my favorite. The characters are always interesting and well developed, while the mountain setting stirs a longing for my country hometown. Not to mention smoking hot scenes filled with passion, love and enough heat to melt tar. True Mates: Tameka's Smile has a nice pace and begins with a scene that had me ready to speed down a secluded highway, in hopes of finding a sheriff with a few hours to spare. I’ll admit I highlighted that scene and plan to read it again in the future.

As usual, Ms. Wynn gives us a hint of a romance brewing for a future release. I found the story a pleasure to read and recommend it to those who enjoy I/R paranormal romance."

Read the entire review.

Buy Tameka's Smile from Phaze Books.

Friday, November 20, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Wendy Stone's Charisma

Bittersweet gave Wendy's paranormal tale 4.5 Cherries.

"Filled with humor, deep heart-felt emotions, music coming from the soul and of course, lots and lots of love (and eroticism, well written and described), I would have to say that Charisma is a must read."

Read the entire review.

Buy Charisma from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of L.E. Bryce's "Dragonfly"

Phlox gave this M/M erotic romance 4.5 Cherries.

"This is a highly personal story of a young man’s journey out of emotional darkness and the patient, persistent soul determined to help him along his way. I’m always pleased to have another story of Tajhaan to devour. The lyrical prose and the sensuality of setting and circumstance never fail to whisk me away for as long as the story lasts. "Dragonfly" does not disappoint and had me glued to the screen until the final word."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dragonfly" from Phaze Books.

Monday, November 16, 2009

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Brenna Lyons' "Nevermore"

Brynna Curry said that Brenna's novella is a story You Need To Read.

"Ms. Lyons creates a magical, but dark, world filled with rich characters and setting...I felt she did an excellent job of endearing her wolf and witch to the readers from the beginning. A great read."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Nevermore" from Phaze Books.

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Leigh Ellwood's "Don't Dare The Reaper"

Brynna Curry called this Phaze Raven tale a story that You Need To Read.

"Ms. Ellwood writes a dark intriguing world, filled with deep characters full of emotion. The love scenes were hot but tastefully done. Another wonderful story and one you need to read."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Don't Dare The Reaper" from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed reviewe of Jaxx Steele's "A Knight At The Speedway - Indianapolis"

Lisa said:

"Sacrifice for the sake of love is featured in "A Knight at the Speedway." The main characters are such opposites; Artis is thoughtful and tranquil while Kris is a total whirlwind daredevil and emotionally dying inside from living a lie for so long..."A Knight at the Speedway" is a good story with a lovely romantic bang at the finish line."

Read the entire review.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Book Wenches review of Aubrey Leatherwood's "Dime"

BD Whitney gave Aubrey's priceless erotic romance a rating of 4.25 with a sensuality level of 3.5.

""Dime" is a very quick read, packing a lot in just a few pages. This may be the first story by Ms. Leatherwood that I have had the chance to read, but it will not be the last. She definitely has a way with words, and I look forward to seeing how much fun and energy she instills in her other work."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dime" from Phaze Books.

Friday, November 13, 2009

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "Love Bites"

Tiger Lily gave this Phaze Raven tale 4 Cherries.

"The love scenes are quite hot and pull the reader right in. Even when they weren’t sure if they were in love, you could feel the passion simmering between them.

If you want a fun love story with gothic undertones, then you want to read "Love Bites." I give this work 4 cherries."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Love Bites" from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed review of Gregory L. Norris' "Strong, Silent Type"

The reviewer gave the story a rating of 7 and the presentation a rating of 8, giving Gregory's steamy tale a total score of 15 out of 20.

"The love scenes were hot, the story solid...All in all not a bad little number and it really sheds a new light on the love affair between an artist and their muse :)"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Strong, Silent Type" from Phaze Books.

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Book Vamps review of Chloe Waits' "Demon of Desire"

The reviewer gave this work 4 Flames and called it a Top Pick! Way to go!

""Demon of Desire" by Chloe Waits was a steamy tale of self-discovery with a happy ending. Sarah's journey is one many women can relate to-afraid of love, afraid of rejection, more willing to give her body than her heart, she must break through the barriers in her mind to experience the possibilities life presents."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Demon of Desire" from Phaze Books.

Saturday, November 7, 2009

Coffee Time Romance review of Stephanie Adkins' "Resisting Kane"

Matilda gave Stephanie's irresitable tale 4 Coffee Cups.

"This was an enjoyable read. "Resisting Kane" has a bit of suspense and romance and oh so likeable characters. Ms. Adkins has definitely written a winner. Go grab your copy today. You will not be disappointed you did."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Resisting Kane" from Phaze Books.