Monday, December 27, 2010

The Romance Reviews review of Sapphire Phelan's "Dark Leopard Magic"

Kenjii H. gave this paranormal romance 4 Stars.

"The author gives this shifter romance a voice all its own. The characters are well written and have to quickly (but believably) develop for the pace of the story. The first few paragraphs capture your attention. Lyrical and poetic style mixed with dark romance and sex draw you into the characters' world immediately...I really enjoyed this gay shifter interracial romance. All the elements blended and felt right...I loved reading "Dark Leopard Magic" and look forward to more from this author."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dark Leopard Magic" from Phaze Books.

Sunday, December 26, 2010

BDSM Book Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "Making Magic - New Orleans"

Kirsten gave this Urban Phaze tale a rating of 8 out of 10.

""Making Magic" was a fun little story with enough kink to make me happy. As for the writing elements, the plot was a bit different and provided interest. Pacing was fine. Prose and dialogue were fine...World-building was nicely done, explaining the way the magic felt and acted. Those who prefer the "kinder gentler" form of BDSM should be comfortable with the sex and power play in "Making Magic."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Making Magic - New Orleans" from Phaze Books.

BDSM Book Reviews review of Mychael Black's "The Next Step"

Kirsten gave this M/M erotic romance a rating of 9 out of 10.

"If you enjoy medical scenes then you will certainly enjoy the play that these two characters engage in...Pacing is well done. Prose and dialogue are fine. Character development is consistent with the previous book ("Onyx") and is fine for the parts of their lives that we are privy to. It was a fun (and hot) little read, and I was pleased to discover more about this couple beyond what we were given in "Onyx."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Next Step" from Phaze Books.

Friday, December 24, 2010

Rainbow Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "Use Your Illusion"

Sally Sapphire gave this M/M erotic romance 4.5 Stars.

"Considering its length (about 30 pages), Ms. Falconer manages to accomplish quite a bit with this story...I absolutely loved this story...The awkwardness between our young lovers is played out beautifully, and their sexual explorations are almost perfect in their blen of the wonder and eroticism. You come to care for both characters very quickly...Overall, this is definitely an experience worth sharing, and a book that will make you smile long after you've put it down. Wholeheartedly recommended!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Use Your Illusion" from Phaze Books.

Manic Readers review of Shermaine Williams' "The Second Challenge"

Patrizia Murray gave this sequel 4.5 Stars.

"Someone in my writing group said that she could never write erotica because she couldn't figure out any different ways to insert Tab A into Slot B. She should read "The Second Challenge" to figure it out. It's not just the inserting, it's the feelings, the word pictures of what's going on, the descriptions of everything from how the sheets feel against Amanda's back to how she walks differently with a corset on, so that one almost feels the touches and kisses that out hero and heroine are experiencing...I will look for more stories from this author in the future. Keep up (and I mean that in every sense of the word) the good work."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Second Challenge" from Phaze Books.

Fallen Angel Reviews review of Augusta Li and Eon de Beaumont's "Tree Fingers"

Teresa gave this Phaze Raven tale 4 Angels.

"Augusta Li and Eon de Beaumont have woven an intricate and compelling story...Alan's journey into another realm was terrifying and compelling as he fights to return to his life and Graham...I, for one, hope this isn't the end of Alan and Graham's story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Tree Fingers" from Phaze Books.

Fallen Angel Reviews review of Augusta Li and Eon de Beaumont's "Onikoroshi"

Teresa gave this M/M erotic romance 4 Angels.

"Eon de Beaumont and Augusta Li have continued their earlier story "Tree Fingers" with this fast-paced and delightful tale. I love how Graham's love never wavers in spite of the strange and dangerous situations that Alan gets involved in...I loved how the Amagi Inn and the surrounding area were described in such detail that it came to life for this reader...I for one hope that this isn't the end of Alan and Graham's story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Onikoroshi" from Phaze Books.

Monday, December 20, 2010

Elisa Rolle review of G.A. Hauser's All Man

Elisa said:

"I noticed that in her last works G.A. Hauser has tuned down a bit her bad heroes, making them probably less (extreme), while in any case preserving that tad bit of selfishness that makes them unique...I like Chase's attitude towards Gary...Looking more or less for a way to get off in a safe way, they have instead found love and the Mr. Right in each other."

Read the entire review.

Buy All Man from Phaze Books.

Nocturne Romance Reads review of Misty Malone's The Consort

Catherine gave this M/M erotic romance 3 Hoots.

"When I first started reading this book I had a preconceived notion of what to expect and I have to say that by the time I was done I was a fan of the author. I found myself yelling at the book on one page and crying on the next...I think this was a good read."

Read the entire review.

Buy The Consort from Phaze Books.

Skip's Reading-Whispers From The Dark review of Bridget Midway's Love My Way

Skip said:

"This really was a fascinating and enjoyable read. The characters are real and complex and the story is a veritable roller coaster of emotions...I would highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a slightly off-beat romance and who loves seeing character change and grow."

Read the entire review.

Buy Love My Way from Phaze Books.

Friday, December 17, 2010

Manic Readers review of Tina Gallagher's "Prescription for Love"

Dreamcatcher gave this hot release 4 Stars.

"I loved "Prescription for Love" from beginning to end and could not stop in between. I will look forward to future tales by Tina Gallagher with much anticipation."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Prescription for Love" from Phaze Books.

Manic Readers review of Shayne Carmichael and Mychael Black's 2050

Ivy gave this futuristic tale 3.5 stars.

"...the main story here is a serial killer, and that's definitely done well...The sex between the two men is varied and hot...you can tell they really do love each other...If you enjoy serial killer stories with a generous helping of man love, definitely check 2050 out."

Read the entire review.

Buy 2050 from Phaze Books.

Manic Readers review of Shayne Carmichael's "A Magical Story"

Ivy gave this magical tale 3.5 Stars.

""A Magical Story" is set in a magical time...this is a short story, so it focuses on the characters, which are well-developed in a short space...The sex scenes are hot, and the story is very interesting. If you like magic and hot men, this story is for you!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "A Magical Story" from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed review of Marie Rochelle's Taken By Storm

G Loch said:

"Storm was sexy, rich, and very domineering...This reminded me that relationships are messy, and even if the man isn't perfect he may just be perfect for you...I would not mind reading another book by Ms. Rochelle as I have enjoyed many of her books in the past."

Read the entire review.

Buy Taken by Storm from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed review of Nicole Gestalt's "Touch of Silver"

Val wrote:

"Nicole Gestalt writes with a pleasing appreciation for detail and a clear understanding of how to set a reader's pulse racing. The action is wild, energetic, and nearly non-stop with the potential to thrill both lesbian romance readers and shape-shifter fans alike."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Touch of Silver" from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed review of Brenna Lyons' "Sons of Heaven" Beldon"

Patrice F. said:

"Brenna Lyons takes a creative shot with "Beldon" and hits the bull's eye. Wow. I can't say enough good things about this story but I'll do my best. The futuristic setting offers freshness to the subject by blowing away dust that's settled on the mythos...I was mesmerized, engulfed, by the narrative..."Beldon" is a superb, lustrous narrative with a mountain of promise that I definitely would suggest to anyone who believes in angels (or aliens) or craves a different type of sci-fi romance...Once again, this author has lived up to her considerable talent. I look forward to reviewing and reading more from the "Sons of Heaven" series."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sons of Heaven: Beldon" from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed review of Aliyah Burke's "Born to Fly: You Save Me"

Nikita Steele said:

"If you have had the honor of experiencing of any of Ms. Burke's writings, then you know that you are in for a sizzling romance between a superhot Marine and a strong-willed heroine. "You Save Me" was all that and more...This is definitely one novella to be checked out. Enjoy!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Born to Fly: You Save Me" from Phaze Books.

Joyfully Reviewed review of Michelle Houston's "Time After Time"

Miranda said:

""Time After Time" has two steamy stories. Both stories are tightly woven together and greatly enjoyable. Michelle Houston has created an exciting premise..."Time After Time" was a sweet read."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Time After Time" from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed review of Jaxx Steele's "Healing the Beast Within"

The reviewer gave the story a rating of 7 and the presentation a rating of 8, giving this M/M interracial paranormal romance a total of 15.

""Healing the Beast Within" was an entertaining read. The most notable positives are that the history is described, the curse is explained and in the end all the loose ends are tied up so that i was satisfied with the conclusion. The sex was smoking and a total turn on...The descriptions of the beast and the reactions to it were intense...You'll totally love how Keith and Marcell interact with each other. For me, it's what made this story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Healing the Beast Within" from Phaze Books.

BDSM Book Reviews review of Mychael Black and Shayne Carmichael's "Onyx"

Kirsten gave this Phaze Fetish tale a rating of 8 out of 10.

"It was a nice little short...prose and dialogue were well written, character development was decent for a short story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Onyx" from Phaze Books.

BDSM Book Reviews review of Teresa Noelle Roberts' "Restraint"

Kirsten gave this Phaze Raw tale a rating of 9 out of 10.

""Restraint" is a very intense short story - seventeen pages that grabbed me, disturbed me, surprised me, sickened me, and made me think...the story grabbed me...This is a very well written short..."Restraint" is the first piece I've read by Teresa Noelle Roberts, but I will certainly be sure to check out anything else I see written by her to seeif I might be interested."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Restraint" from Phaze Books.

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Happily Ever After Reviews review of Christine London's Soul In His Eyes

Clare gave this passionate romance 5 Tea Cups! Way to go, Christine!

"This amazing story from Christine London is a real page turner. The vibrancy of Erik and Christine's characters leap from the book, keeping each page turning...Throw in a few action scenes and sword fights, combined with a wonderful love story, and this book (will) charm you from cover to cover."

Read the entire review.

Buy Soul In His Eyes from Phaze Books.

Saturday, December 11, 2010

Coffee Time Romance and More review of Bridget Midway's Corporate Needs

Lototy gave this interracial BDSM erotic romance 3 Coffee Cups.

"...the characters are passionate, and their personal discoveries make this a very enjoyable read. I also love the open and sensual nature of the interracial couples within this story, and find their differences in looks and nature equally appealing."

Read the entire review.

Buy Corporate Needs from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of Jade Falconer's "Use Your Illusion"

Theresa said:

"...once I started reading, kept (my attention). Jade Falconer delivered a quick quirky read that had me laughing and reaching for a tall glass of ice water...it was very satisfying. If you're looking for a little romantic comedy with just enough drama to make it all worthwhile, I'd recommend "Use Your Illusion.""

Read the entire review.

Buy "Use Your Illusion" from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of Aliyah Burke's "Born to Fly: You Save Me"

Red said:

"In the case of "Born to Fly: You Save Me" by Aliyah Burke, "as usual" is a very positive description because as usual I was impressed by the excellent pace, flow and power of this "slice of life" tale. The premise and characters immediately drew me in from the very first lines and the dialogue and vivid images created in my mind kept me interested until the very end...Another great installment of erotic romance by Aliyah Burke, which I believe fans and new readers can both appreciate."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Born to Fly: You Save Me" from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of Stevie Woods' "One Small Step"

Red said:

"Over a solid framework of decent writing Stevie woods built a story not quite coming out, not quite first love, but I felt their literary goals were ably met and completed..."One Small Step" is a perfect example of M/M fiction."

Read the entire review.

Buy "One Small Step" from Phaze Books.

Monday, December 6, 2010

The Romance Reviews review of Kev Henley's Lichess

Paige gave Kev's first Phaze Books release 5 Stars! Way to go!

"Wow, I'm positive I've found an author to add to my favorite authors list! This novella had so many interesting situations and the story was so amazing, like nothing I have ever heard before that it would feel wrong to go into the full details. This is a novella where readers would really need to sit back and read and involve themselves in the story to enjoy...My, my, my! This novella was surprisingly amazing. The erotic elements in this erotic novella were used to complement the story, unlike other erotic romances that I've read...Basically I thought this book had it all for my tastes-sensuality, love, danger, fear, strength, discussions, action, etc...I can't wait for more novellas or novels of enjoyable complexity from Kev Henley!"

Read the entire review.

Buy Lichess from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed in Jack Greene's "Love Thy Neighbor"

The reviewer rated the story a 9 and the presentation a 9, giving this M/M erotic romance a total of 18.

"Sexy, fun, and totally hot. I loved this story. It was fast paced, full of hot sex, and likeable characters...The story left me with a smile on my face and a want to continue to peek through the window into their erotic encounters."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Love Thy Neighbor" from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed review of Jade Falconer's "Use Your Illusion"

The reviewer rated the story a 7.5 and the presentation an 8.5, giving this M/M erotic romance a total of 16.

"Jade penned a story that entertained...The sex is hot..I still can recommend this book as a hot story that pulls you in. Books without angst and tension are usually boring. And "Use Your Illusion is not boring at all. It evokes emotions."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Use Your Illusion" from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of "Phaze Binary Stars 7: Light My Fire and Dr. Feelgood"

Kathy K. said:

"I really enjoy anthologies and duets (2-stories-in-1) because so often when I get a multi-author & story book for an author that are a must-have - Jack Green - I discover new authors - in this case Jade Falconer - and her gem of a story. So now there's another author to add to my gotta-get list. Phaze's Binary Stars series of books are wonderful for this reason as well as two short stories that are always wonderful, easy-to-read entertainment. As far as I'm concerned, you just can't go wrong with any of the Binary Stars books. "Light My Fire" by Jade Falconer: Short, sexy as all get out and very, very sweet. Oh and did I mention sexy?..I'm definitely going to be on the lookout for more stories by Jade Falconer after reading this little treasure..."Dr. Feelgood" by Jack Greene: Whoo hee...is it hot in here or what? A great story to read when the weather's a little cooler 'cause I certainly don't need a jacket any more. Once again Jack Greene has tantalized with his story-telling."

Read the entire review.


Ebook Addict review of Brenna Lyons' "Sons of Heaven: Beldon"

Kathy K. said:

"I really like the book "Sons of Heaven: Beldon," but that's no surprise as I've like anything that I've read by Brenna Lyons. Once again she's shown that no matter the genre she tells a story that not only gets the reader completely involved but also connects them to the character in a very visceral fashion. You can't not get involved, emotionally or mentally, with the people that she writes about; there's something so real and so interesting about them that they will appeal to a wide range...What a treat!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sons of Heaven: Beldon" from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of Jack Greene's "Corruption"

Kathy K. said:

"Like any other Jack Greene book, "Corruption" is a wonderful amalgam of humor, sexiness and romance. Oh and erotic...heaven knows you can't ignore the eroticism. Honestly, I've already read this book three times and I seriously cannot get enough...this is a story that any fan of M/M romance - HEA (happily ever after) or HFN (happy for now) - will enjoy. I just know it."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Corruption" from Phaze Books.

Ebook Addict review of Jack Greene's "Law and Ardor"

Kathy K. said:

"Whoa...I'm warning you now; you're definitely going to need some form of cooling off measures when you read this book! I've read other stories by Jack Greene and, once again, the man has captivated, titillated and just purely entertained...Very much a hot, sexy read but also a story that leaves one feeling all kinds of good. Yummy! Mr. Greene, you've done it again...and I'm very glad!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Law and Ardor" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Jack Greene's "Love Thy Neighbor"

Tiger Lily gave Jack's M/M erotic romance 3 Cherries.

"Mix one voyeur with two horny men and watch the sparks fly. When I read a Jack Greene story, I know it's goign to be hot and quick. The writing is tight and quick paced. Once I started reading, I couldn't put this book down...The love scenes in this story are hot!..If you want a book that's hot, times three, then you need to read "Love Thy Neighbor." I give it three cherries."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Love Thy Neighbor" from Phaze Books.

Seriously Reviewed review of Augusta Li and Eon de Beaumont's "Onikoroshi"

The reviewer gave this M/M zombie romance a rating of 15 out of 20.

"...these authors do have a brilliant way with words. They create beautiful imagery...Because of how good the scenes at the end were played out, I'm ready to try another story from Eon de Beaumont and Augusta Li. There is plenty of room at the end of this story for more from Graham and Alan. Although this is a sequel to "Tree Fingers," "Onikoroshi" can be read and enjoyed withouth reading the first in the series. And enjoy it, you will..."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Onikoroshi" from Phaze Books.

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

The Romance Studio review of Tina Gallagher's "Prescription for Love"

Theresa Joseph gave this contemporary erotic romance 5 Hearts! Way to go!

"This was a spicy and sweet quick read. The lead characters were so likable and realistic that I felt as if they became my friends in the time it took to read this short story...I enjoyed this story so much that I'm sure I will read it again and again. I'm looking forward to seeing what else this author has to offer as I enjoyed this touching, yet spicy novella."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Prescription for Love" from Phaze Books.

The Romance Studio review of Megan Hussey's "Angel on Fire"

Alyna Couture gave this paranormal romance 5 Hearts! Excellent!

"While this was actually the first time that I have read any of Ms. Hussey's work and I was extremely glad that I had asked...for it. It was, and is, an amazing read. I love the way she wrote the story, and the way (that) she made the people and events seem so real...I can firmly promise you that I loved "Angel on Fire" far more than I thought I would (which is considerable, since I love paranormal romance), and I will most assuredly be recommending it to everyone that I know that loves to read romance. "Angel on Fire" will be permanently placed within the mountain of books that is labeled "to be read.""

Read the entire review.

Buy "Angel on Fire" from Phaze Books.

Friday, November 26, 2010

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Jade Falconer's "Use Your Illusion"

Anemone gave Jade's M/M erotic romance 5 Cherries! Wonderful!

"This book had me breathless from the minute I opened it...The whole time I read this story, I couldn't put it down. The pacing was perfect, the writing was amazing and I held my breath, waiting for the moment Brent would find out what his lover was hiding and praying for a Happily Ever After or at least a Happy For Now...Ms. Falconer came through with this sweet story about sexual exploration gone right. I wanted the story to keep going and never stop...With killer tension and a perfect plotline, this story has made Jade Falconer a must purchase in the future for me."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Use Your Illusion" from Phaze Books.

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Tina Gallagher's "Prescription for Love"

Poppy gave this erotic romance 4 Cherries.

"Looking for an erotic romance that's plenty hot but mostly romantic? You can't go wrong with "Prescription For Love." I smiled all the way through, and the ending made my heart sigh...It's seldom I find a story that makes my heart swell like this one did, and I really, really wish it had been just a little bit longer. I wasn't ready to say goodbye to Kate and Jone when the last page ended. Bet you won't be either...why don't you give "Prescription For Love" a try and see what you think."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Prescription For Love" from Phaze Books.

Manic Readers review of Michelle Houston's "Time After Time"

Dreamcatcher gave Michelle's timeless erotic romances 4 Stars.

"Michelle Houston leaves you aching for more in this quick but enticing read. You will be haunted by the characters long after you finish reading "Time After Time" and crave the ensuing continuation of their stories. My first time reading a book by Michelle Houston, but I assure you, not my last as I have become an instant fan."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Time After Time" from Phaze Books.

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Bitten By Books review of Gregory L. Norris's "Strong, Silent Type"

Storm gave Gregory's erotic work 5 Tombstones! Awesome!

""Strong, Silent Type" is an evocative, haunting glimpse into the mind of a writer struggling to commit her craft...As Tabi weaves in and out of her own book, Gregory Norris leads and deceives the reader masterfully. The writing style is so vivid that the reader's own imagination becomes intertwined with that of the book."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Strong, Silent Type" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Jennifer Mueller's History Lessons

Mary gave Jennifer's hot tale 5 Tombstones! Great job, Jennifer!

"I thoroughly enjoyed this story! The historical aspects blended well with the storyline, and neither one overpowered the other...I liked how the author tied Ayda's discoveries to the historical aspects of the family, and how Ayda embraced the courage of the Sinclair women in allowing her to grow. The story is interesting and fun to read that I can easily recommend it."

Read the entire review.

Buy History Lessons from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Zena Wynn's Tameka's Smile

Emma D. gave this best seller 4 Tombstones.

"Tameka's innocent smile starts her on a roller coaster that ends with a new family and huge changes...this is a good story..."

Read the entire review.

Buy Tameka's Smile from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Brenna Lyons' "Nevermore"

Carol gave this Phaze Raven tale 3.5 Tombstones.

"This entertaining short story includes humor, sex, and an interesting premise resulting in an enjoyable reading experience that should appeal to paranormal romance fans."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Nevermore" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Michelle Houston's "Unleashing the Jaguar: Animal Attraction"

Storm gave this paranormal erotic romance 4.5 Tombstones.

"This is a tale of love overcoming misunderstandings and stubbornness. Michael and Danny are mates, but when insecurity raises its head, even the closest of lovers can be torn apart. But real love doesn't just give up and neither does Danny. The passion between the two mates is sizzling."

Read the entire review.


Bitten By Books review of Leigh Ellwood's "Don't Dare the Reaper"

Ricki wrote:

"The idea of a threesome with the Grim Reaper is interesting...if you are looking for a quick, titillating tale of limbo sex, you might want to check out Leigh Ellwood's "Don't Dare the Reaper."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Don't Dare the Reaper" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Brenna Lyons' Will of the Stone - Book Two

Hockeyvamp gave Brenna's second book in the series 5 Tombstones! Great job!

"When a reviewer asks to read more of a series in a review, it is sometimes not a possibility, but I am glad that I was privileged enough to read more of the Warriors that Ms. Lyons so brilliantly brought to life in Night Warriors...This book was a pulse-pounding ride through the lives of two young siblings propelled to their own destinies. This book was full of action and adventure as Erin became not only a woman but a Warrior herself and Hunter proved his worth as not only a great Warrior but to the title of Lord that he filled so young. I liked this sequel just a bit more than the first as it allowed us to see the depth of the characters and emotions rather than just fel for the losses they sustained."

Read the entire review.

Buy Will of the Stone - Book Two from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Jae Knight's Surrender to the Night

Rocky gave Jae's hot novel 3 Tombstones.

"I really liked the characters in Jae's book...I would recommend the book because the characters are well written."

Read the entire review.

Buy Surrender to the Night from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Savannah Reardon's "Dragon's Lust"

Nicole gave this dragon tale 3.5 Tombstones.

""Dragon's Lust" is different than I expected...this tale is an erotica that may tease the senses. I found the author's writing techniques to be well done...the sensual scenes with Ranehz as a man, I enjoyed immensely. The scenes were intense with heat and desire...this tale is a good one!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dragon's Lust" from Phaze Books.

Bitten By Books review of Brenna Lyons' Night Warriors: Book One

Hockeyvamp gave this paranormal romance 4.5 Tombstones.

"Brenna Lyons has created an amazing world of Warriors who keep the humans safe from the vampire Beasts...This tale produced the full range of emotions from laughter to heartbreak, then from heartwarming to fearful. I found it an emotional ride from start to finish that was thoroughly developed with rich details of the history behind the story. I would love to read more of the great Warriors and their missions to rid the world of the vampire Beasts."

Read the entire review.

Buy Night Warriors: Book One from Phaze Books.