Saturday, December 31, 2011

Night Owl Reviews review of Sapphire Phelan's A Familiar Tangle With Hell

Strimble gave this paranormal erotic romance 4 Stars.

"A Familiar Tangle With Hell was an interesting read...The sex scenes were graphic and hot. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the demon Familiar Charun and his witch, Tina, getting it on. I loved how the author incorporated Greek mythology, portions of the Bible, erotica and romance to create the perfect combination...For anyone who enjoys stories of sex, demons, the Devil, the battle between Heaven and Hell, or just magic and sexy men in general, this could be a story you would enjoy devouring."

Read the entire review.

Buy A Familiar Tangle With Hell from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Night Owl Reviews review of Alyssa Morgan's "The Warlord's Revenge"

Chris gave this historical erotic romance 3.5 Stars.

"...it was entertaining and steamy. jane was a woman with her wits about her and looked at things realistically rather than through rose-colored glasses. I found myself liking her more and more as the story progressed. A tidy ending that made everything that went before it appear in a new light, the author did a good job keeping the reader invested until the end."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Revenge" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The BDSM Book Reviews review of Bridget Midway's Corporate Seduction

Star gave this interracial BDSM erotic romance 3 Paddles.

"I have to give Corporate Seduction kudos for twisting and turning and not taking the plot where you might think it will go. It is filled with humor and intensity as these characters clash and butt heads more than once...This is an interesting foray into the BDSM lifestyle and how two people see it."

Read the entire review.

Buy Corporate Seduction from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, December 26, 2011

Fallen Angel Reviews review of Stephanie Williams and LaVerne Thompson's "Model Misbehavior"

Pam S. gave this interracial romance 3 Angels.

"This was a story of family and love at first sight...The heroine stepped out of her comfort zone and fell head over hills in love...when couples find love it is always a good read, it keeps the "idea" of love alive."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Model Misbehavior" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Reviews review of Carlene Rae Dater's "Blood Lust"

Ann gave this paranormal romance 3 Stars.

"If you're craving a good vampire story, try this one! Carlene Rae Dater has created a really good short story using a unique premise...I'm amazed at how much character development and action the author has packed into this short story. She's managed to develop a really hot, erotic storyline between Noah and Rachel...I had a great time reading this story on my commute into the wilds of D.C.!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Blood Lust" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Joyfully Reviewed review of Marie Rochelle's "Lucky Charms"

G Loch wrote:

""Lucky Charms" is a story I greatly enjoyed. Patrick was simply adorable...I liked the fact that the characters in the story were realistic...To date, Ms. Rochelle has yet to disappoint me as a fan of her work, and I wouldn't hesitate to read another of her stories."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Lucky Charms" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Reviews review of Megan Hussey's "Graphic Sexuality"

Erinne gave this hot romance 4 Stars.

"When fantasy becomes reality, expect to be swept off your feet!..This was a quick, fun read!..the story was solid and delightful and definitely original!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Graphic Sexuality" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Marie Rochelle's Me and Mrs. Jones

Beth Hardy gave this interracial romance 4 Stars.

"Marie Rochelle writes another fascinating love story...Travis is a sweetheart and Renee is earnest in her journey to new love. Marie Rochelle did a good job of weaving together Renee and Travis's lives...A wonderful romance to say the least."

Read the entire review.

Buy Me and Mrs. Jones from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Yvette Hines' "Apprehension: Heated Restraints"

Neka gave this BDSM tale 4 Lips and gave it a 2-Pepper heat rating.

""Heated Restraints" is the first book in the Apprehension series. It is a good quick read...I would suggest you check it out for yourself."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Apprehension: Heated Restraints" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Megan Hussey's "Graphic Sexuality"

Tina gave this hot tale 3 Lips and a 2-Pepper heat rating.

""Graphic Sexualityy" by Megan Hussey, the first book in the Adventures of O-Zone series, has all the makings of a great story. It has an original storyline and characters that are memorable...I can tell Ms. Hussey is a talented writer."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Graphic Sexuality" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Just Erotic Romance Reviews review of Alyssa Morgan's The Warlord's Revenge

L.T. Blue gave this historical erotic romance 4 Stars and a 2-Flame heat rating.

""The Warlord's Revenge" is a very short, fast-paced historical story with a true take-charge Alpha male. Jane is an awesome heroine with a great spirit, and spunk no matter what the circumstances...The sexual chemistry of 'hate/revenge' works well with Gavyn and Jane and their attraction shines through when they finally have sex. "The Warlord's Revenge" is the first story from Ms. Morgan and I am looking for more great work from her."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Revenge" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Friday, December 2, 2011

The Romance Studio review of Alyssa Morgan's "The Warlord's Revenge"

Mariah gave this historical romance 4 Hearts.

""The Warlord's Revenge" is an interesting story about survival. Ms. Morgan is a very good writer and I would love to read a much longer piece by her. Her characters are strong and well described and I enjoyed the way Ms. Morgan made them move through the story, uncovering their thoughts and motives. For a quick, erotic, fun read I recommend "The Warlord's Revenge"."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Revenge" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Leigh Ellwood's "Midnight Passions"

Tigger9 gave this hot romance 3.25 Stars.

""Midnight Passions" was a good read...There are quite a few twists and turns for the reader in this story, all enjoyable."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Midnight Passions" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Angela S. Stone's "Sometimes It's Fate"

Tina gave this M/M erotic romance 4 Lips and a 2 Pepper heat rating.

""Sometimes It's Fate" by Angela S. Stong is a good...romance, which blossoms from friendship the friendship David and Jason have to love...The end of the story was a real tear jerker for me...I found myself really enjoying this book."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sometimes It's Fate" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Nocturne Romance Reads review of K.T. Grant's "Burning for You"

Catherine gave this M/M erotic romance 3 Hoots.

"This was a cute "feel good" love at first sight story about a janitor of a college in NYC who falls in love with a College Dean. Patrick's character is very endearing...Christian is the a-typical good guy...This is an easy read full of love..."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Burning for You" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Zena Wynn's "Seduced by a Wolf"

Ariel White gave Zena's stirring romance 3.75 Stars.

"This romance was easy flowing and well written."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Seduced by a Wolf" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Just Erotic Romance Reviews review of Zena Wynn's "Seduced by a Wolf"

L.T. Blue gave this interracial paranormal romance 4.5 Stars and gave it a 2 Flame heat rating.

""Seduced by a Wolf" is another great paranormal story from Ms. Wynn. Sean and Von have a chemistry that is present even without having met in person...This story reads very quickly, yet the love between Sean and Von continues to kep you glued to the pages just to see what would happen next...Overall I really enjoyed "Seduced by a Wolf" and can't wait for more from this author."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Seduced by a Wolf" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

BlackRaven's Reviews review of Zena Wynn's "Seduced by a Wolf"

Naunet gave this interracial romance 5 Ravens and called it a Recommended Read! Way to go!

""Seduced by a Wolf" written by Zena Wynn is so realistic in many ways. The descriptions of the town setting and in battle of war, the magnificent characters are outstanding...Lycans created by Ms. Wynn are so loving, strong, and protective of each other with unyielding loyalty. I wish I had a few of them in my closest circle of friends shhh, and one as a lover by that's our little secret. You have got to read this book! It does not disappoint its readers."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Seduced by a Wolf" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Manic Readers review of Zena Wynn's Seduced by a Wolf

Sabine gave this paranormal erotic romance 3.5 Stars.

"There were definitely some twists along the way that I didn't expect...there was a romance being told and characters finding out who and what they were. Definitely worth a read!"
Read the entire review.

Buy "Seduced by a Wolf" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Elisa Rolle review of Jack Greene's "Lights, Camera..."

Elisa wrote:
"
This is only a short story but I think it has not only a good plot, but also a good character development...I like the approach of the author to the situation..."
Read the entire review.

Buy "Lights, Camera..." from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Sunday, November 6, 2011

Booked Up review of Leigh Ellwood's "Midnight Passions"

BlueBell gave this paranormal romance 3 Stars.

"I liked the story, the characters were believable...I loved another twist in the story involving John Spence and don't want to spoil it, so will not be dropping any hints, sorry. Read the book."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Midnight Passions" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Alyssa Morgan's "The Warlord's Promise"

Janelle said this historical romance is one You Need To Read.

"The sex is good, with plenty of variety for such a short story, and fair amount of imagination for such a limited setting. Overall, this one is a lot of fun and I hope to see more from this author."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Promise" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Anya Lynn Rhine and K.D. Tracey's "Velocity"

Shira said this interracial romance is one You Need To Read.

"Just as the title suggests, "Velocity" by Anya Lynn Rhine and K.D. Tracey was a fast read...Not only will you cheer for the races but the characters also give you something to cheer about."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Velocity" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Megan Hussey's "Graphic Sexuality"

Gabrielle gave this hot tale 3.5 Stars.

"This book is a cute and fast-paced story. I enjoyed seeing the men open up and find themselves as they spend their time on Earth. Noble is a great man. He loves with all his heart and is more than ready to fight for his happiness. Marie is a strong woman who can stand on her own. The two make a great couple, so in love and ready to stand and fight for the other...The author does a nice job of bringing the warriors and their world into ours and leaves the reader wanting more."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Graphic Sexuality" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Whipped Cream Erotic Romance Reviews review of Jack Greene's "Lights, Camera..."

Nymphaea gave this M/M erotic romance 4 Cherries.

"Jack Greene writes white hot stories and when I see a new one out, well, I have to nab it. I'm glad I grabbed this story...It's quick and hot. The writing zipped along at a great clip and kept me right in my seat. I had to know what would happen next. Had to...If you want a book that's got equal parts heat and heart, you need to read "Lights, Camera..." It's a fun read." 

Read the entire review.

Buy "Lights, Camera..." from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/


The BDSM Book Reviews review of Yvette Hines' "Apprehension: Heated Restraints"

The reviewer gave this BDSM installment 4.5 Paddles.

"The story itself was good, about two people from opposite sides of the tracks being attracted to each other. The suspense in the story kept my interest as well. I would not mind reading the rest of this series because I enjoyed some of the secondary characters involved in this one."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Apprehension: Heated Restraints" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Review review of Megan Hussey's "Graphic Passions"

Erinne gave this passionate tale 3 Stars.

"I absolutely loved the premise. It was unique and creative...Megan Hussey is a fantastic author, a creator of ingenious ideas...I...appreciate the creativity Megan Hussey brought to this tale. It was both adorable and different!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "Graphic Passions" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Aylia Ryvelt's In The Service of Desire

Tina gave this gripping erotic romance 4 Lips and a 2-Pepper heat rating.

"Desiree and James have chemistry that is completely undeniable...This BDSM story has a real twist and one I found myself liking. I found this to be a very engaging story."

Read the entire review.

Buy In the Service of Desire from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Jack Greene's "Lights, Camera..."

Tina gave this M/M erotic romance 5 Lips and a 2-Pepper heat rating! Excellent!

"It was a beautiful love story to see unfold and I would love to read more stories by Mr. Greene in the future to see what other expressions of love he has to explore."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Lights, Camera..." from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Tampa Books Examiner review of Sapphire Phelan's "Dark Leopard Magic"

Julianne Draper wrote:

"...I enjoyed it.."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Dark Leopard Magic" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, October 10, 2011

You Gotta Read Reviews review of Bridget Midway's Corporate Seduction

Shira said this BDSM interracial erotic romance is one You Gotta Read.

"Ms. Midway's Corporate Seduction is not the typical soap opera version of a one-sided office romance. Oh no! It's a scorcher that may burn your fingers and you (may) need a water hose to cool you down."

Read the entire review.

Buy Corporate Seduction from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Review review of Angela S. Stone's "Sometimes It's Fate"

Valentina Heart gave this M/M erotic romance 4 Stars.

"Both men were fun characters to read about. There were strong and down to earth with a big sense of responsibility...It felt like the story was based on men the author knows and I, for one, liked that...The plot moved fast, giving away just enough details about the couple...there is a sequel, one of two actually, scheduled for release next year and I am hoping more will be said about the men and thier happily ever after. Until then, this author will give you a taste of real men in real everyday situations, where her unique writing style gives a book enough of the special to make it stand out."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Sometimes It's Fate" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Fallen Angel Reviews review of Sapphire Phelan's "A Familiar Tangle With Hell"

Pam S. gave this sequel 4 Angels.

"Sapphire Phelan has put a sexy, erotic twist on the battle between good and evil...It is refreshing that Archangels, and them being sexy is an added bonus, are battling against evil in our stead. The story kept my attention to see what would happen next to Charun and Tina. This book was a good read because the story line flowed leading up to the climatic ending."

Read the entire review.

Buy "A Familiar Tangle With Hell" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Two Lips Reviews review of Bridget Midway's "Suburbia"

Laura gave this interracial romance 4 Lips and a 1-Pepper heat rating.

"This is a quick and fast read by Bridget Midway, which will give you a chuckle or two and leave you with a smile on your face at the end."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Suburbia" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Just Erotic Romance Reviews review of Stephanie Williams and LaVerne Thompson's "Model Misbehavior"

Stefani Clayton gave this interracial romance 3.5 Stars and a 2-Flame heat rating.

""Model Misbehavior" was a very cute story...Gina and Tina were fun characters, and TJ was great. There were several secondary characters who helped keep this story flowing without overshadowing the roles of the main characters. Sexually, Tina and TJ were hot...it was a good story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Model Misbehavior" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Monday, September 26, 2011

BlackRaven's Reviews review of G.A. Hauser's All Man

Margaret gave this erotic M/M novel 4.5 Ravens.

"All Man is a sweet love story that occurs in the middle of the midwest and unites and Oregon-raised Air Force officer with a New york-raised physical therapist...The book is well written and is more or less presented in two parts - before Iraq and after. The characters are suited to each other and fun to get to know. The story ends with a great HEA that is very realistic, despite the fact that Gary's relationship with his parents remains unresolved. This is a good love story that ends happily."

Read the entire review.

Buy All Man from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Alyssa Morgan's "The Warlord's Promise"

Chris gave this best-selling story 4 Stars.

"Romantic in a rough kind of way, this was a delightful read...A very steamy read that is a bit stark at times due to the era it is written in. A true love story."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Promise" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Studio review of Kendal Corbitt's "Fire on the Water"

Jaye Leyel gave this fiery tale 5 Hearts! Great job!

"This was an enjoyable and intensely sexy read. The author has created a beautiful setting and describes the area and that of Cole's home quite well. The reader feels both her pain and her intense attraction to Cole...The story comes to an exciting and very satisfying conclusion, but not without the reader poised at the edge of her chair."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Fire on the Water" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

The Romance Studio review of Paige Bennett's "Lust and Found"

Bec gave this hot tale 4 Hearts.

"From the beginning this story was intense, drawing me as a reader in with the dilemma of the car accident, and Kadesha taking something from the car that she shouldn't have. The plot was fast-paced and well-written, not to mention very energetic when it came to the characters and their involvement with the case to be solved...The sex senes were adventurous and written to show how meeting the right person can happen when you least expect it...Overall, "Lust and Found" was a great read that is worth reading and one I would definitely recommend."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Lust and Found" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Night Owl Reviews review of Teresa Noelle Roberts'

Erona Diane Hill not only gave this fantastic erotic romance 4.5 Stars, she also called this story a Reviewer Top Pick! Way to go!

"It's about time! I am so sick and tired of so-called "perfect" heroines running around without even a single hint of a flaw other than their extreme lack of self-confidence!..At long last, I have stumble upon a heroine with flaws! And she's gorgeous!..Bravo, Teresa Noelle Roberts! Bravo!..What a fun and different read! I enjoyed it immensely and I know you will too!"

Read the entire review.

Buy "A Satyr for Midwinter" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Joyfully Reviewed review of Marie Rochelle's "Desire"

G Loch wrote:

""Desire" by Marie Rochelle is a very quick read. It is the perfect short story for a day at the beach or sunbathing poolside...what really made this story unique was that the male lead, Nick, was incredibly well written..."Desire" was incredibly well written in the aspect that the pacing never appeared to be rushed. The romance between the two main characters came off as realistic...If you are looking for a realistic interracial romance story driven by great dialogue and a delectable male lead, I would highly recommend "Desire" by Marie Rochelle."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Desire" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Joyfully Reviewed review of Stephanie Morris' "Caught Up in the Moment: That One Night"

G Loch wrote:

""Caught Up in the Moment" by Stephanie Morris is a story with a great premise. I find the story to be unique in the fact that the female lead is the person who's reluctant to begin a relationship with a friend..."Caught Up in the Moment" is one of several stories I have read by Ms. Morris. I greatly admire her ability to take a realistic setting and creating an intriguing dialog and conflict, keeping the reader glued to each page."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Caught Up in the Moment: That One Night" from Phaze Books.

http://phazereviews.blogspot.com/

Joyfully Reviewed review of Sapphire Phelan's "A Familiar Tangle With Hell"


Jo wrote:
"I found the relationship between Tina and Charun not only erotic (after all it is a witch and her familiar) but also extremely loving..."A Familiar Tangle With Hell" is a magical tug of war between Tina, Charun and Lucifer with assistance from certain heavenly helpers and demons."
Read the entire review.
Buy "A Familiar Tangle With Hell" from Phaze Books.

Friday, September 16, 2011

The Romance Studio review of Carlene Rae Dater's "Blood Lust"

Janie Esparza gave this paranormal erotic romance 4 Hearts.

"I enjoyed this paranormal romance story...The love scenes between them (Noah and Rachel) are hot."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Blood Lust" from Phaze Books.

The Romance Reviews review of Julia Davies' "Out of the Shadows"

Valentina Heart gave this paranormal erotic romance 3 Stars.

"(The book) has a good plot, solid characters and is long enough to make you care."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Out of the Shadows" from Phaze Books.

Queer Magazine Online review of "Phaze Binary Stars 9: Prelude and Discovery"

Serena Yates wrote:

""Prelude", by Jade Falconer, is a cute fairy tale-like story, as BDSM tales go..."Discovery", by Jack Greene, is as much fun to read, if totally different...Very cute."

Read the entire review.


Kanti Burns review of Lisabet Sarai's Exposure

Kanti wrote:

"I loved this book. If you enjoy a good murder story, if you also read erotica from time to time, and if you find yourself hooked by this opening line - I strip for the fun of it. Don't let anyone tell you different - then this is the book for you."

Read the entire review.

Buy Exposure from Phaze Books.

Saturday, August 27, 2011

The Romance Reviews review of Alyssa Morgan's "The Warlord's Promise"

Musingbookworm gave this historical romance 4 Stars.

"A hero with long hair, a luscious body and a Scottish burr. What more could a girl ask for?..The heroine, Kate, is sassy and smart, while still being believable as (a) character for this era...Alyssa Morgan has written some of the most breathtaking love scenes I have had the pleasure to read. They are fiery, full of heat and passion, but there is tenderness and affection there too. This erotic short story ticks some very important boxes in my "Read Again" questionnaire. The characters are wonderfully portrayed...Ultimately, a very enjoyable read, which I am sure to visit again..."

Read the entire review.

Buy "The Warlord's Promise" from Phaze Books.


Elisa Rolle review of Julia Davies' "Bark at the Moon"

Elisa wrote:

"I read this novella like a test-drive for this author to understand if she was able to write a Gay Paranormal romance. I think she passed the test...I think the author is using a solid basis of the paranormal romance rules, and she put them together in a nice way...Julia Davies has at least won a chance from me to read her second, and longer novel always set in this same universe."

Read the entire review.

Buy "Bark at the Moon" from Phaze Books.